

Office of Teaching and Learning

Louisiana Environmental Education Commission

Claiborne Building | Thomas Jefferson AB 1-136 | 1201 North Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 Thursday, August 1, 2024 | 1:00 p.m.

Commission Members

Chair, Dinah Maygarden

Melanie Bauder
Adriane Bercegeay
Kevin Berken
Dean Blackett
Joey Breaux
Ashley Cain
Christopher Chappell, Ph. D.

Murt Conover
Scott Courtright
Danielle Dilullo
Jessica Dixon
Caitlin Joubert
Lindsey Keith-Vincent, Ed. D.
Pierre LaCaze

Harry Lewis Robin Narez Blaise Pezold Jacqueline Richard Lindsay Seely Molly Talbot

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if special assistance is needed at this public meeting of LDOE, please notify environmentaleducation@la.gov five business days prior to the meeting.

Agenda

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of the minutes of the meeting held May 2, 2024
- IV. Consideration of a discussion regarding commission member seat vacancies
- V. Consideration of a discussion regarding commission purpose and objectives
- VI. Consideration of a discussion regarding the financial capacity of LEEC
- VII. Consideration of an update report from LaSTEM Region 3
- VIII. Consideration of workgroup session to develop the Environmental Literacy Plan
 - IX. Consideration of an update report regarding LDOE environmental education initiatives
 - X. Consideration of 2025 LEEC meeting dates